Governing Council

The role of the Governing Council is to support the Strategic Direction of One Tree Hill Primary School in conjunction with the Principal and Leadership team, taking into account the needs and expectations of the school community. Parents are elected to the Council at an Annual General Meeting held in the first term each year.

2022 Governing Council members:

Principal – Krystal Keogh
Assistant Principal – Heather Brown
Teacher Representative – Melissa Vickery
Parent Representatives –

Tabitha Pettigrew – Chairperson

Carlie Marshall – Secretary

Deb Grogan – Treasurer


Meeting dates for 2023

 8th March – AGM – 2023 elections for Governing Council members.

Meetings are held in week 4 & 8 each term.

Any parent from the school community is welcome to join one or more of the sub-committees (Finance Committee is by invitation only) if they wish to become an active participant in the decision-making and management of the school within the Constitutional bounds of the Governing Council – please email with your contact details.